+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

Tidesong

Taschenbuch von Wendy Xu

94754851

nur 14,39 €

(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
94754851
Im Sortiment seit:
21.11.2021
Erscheinungsdatum:
16.11.2021
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Xu, Wendy
Illustrator:
Xu, Wendy
Verlag:
Harper Collins Publ. USA
Imprint:
Quill Tree Books
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Kinder-
Jugendromane u. -erzählungen
Seiten:
240
Herkunft:
SPANIEN (ES)
Empfohlenes Alter:
ab 8 Jahre
bis 12 Jahre
Gewicht:
434 gr
Beschreibung
Perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and The Tea Dragon Society , this is a magically heartwarming graphic novel about self-acceptance and friendship. An Indie Next List Pick! Sophie is a young witch whose mother and grandmother pressure her to attend the Royal Magic Academy—the best magic school in the realm—even though her magic is shaky at best. To train for her entrance exams, Sophie is sent to relatives she's never met. Cousin Sage and Great-Aunt Lan seem more interested in giving Sophie chores than in teaching her magic. Frustrated, Sophie attempts magic on her own, but the spell goes wrong, and she accidentally entangles her magic with the magic of a young water dragon named Lir. Lir is trapped on land and can't remember where he came from. Even so, he's everything Sophie isn't—beloved by Sophie's family and skilled at magic. With his help, Sophie might just ace her entrance exams, but that means standing in the way of Lir's attempts to regain his memories. Sophie knows what she's doing is wrong, but without Lir's help, can she prove herself?
Information zum Autor
Wendy Xu is a Brooklyn-based illustrator and comics artist with several upcoming graphic novels from HarperCollins. She is the co-creator of Mooncakes , a young adult fantasy graphic novel published in 2019 from Lion Forge Comics/Oni Press, which has been nominated for Hugo, Ignatz, and GoodReads Choice awards. Her work has been featured on Catapult, B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog, and Tor.com, among other places. Visit her online at w*w*artofwendyxu.com.