+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

These Precious Days

Taschenbuch von Ann Patchett

94752174

nur 18,59 €

(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information
  • Information zum Autor
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
94752174
Im Sortiment seit:
20.11.2021
Erscheinungsdatum:
23.11.2021
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Patchett, Ann
Verlag:
Bloomsbury UK
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Belletristik
Lyrik, Dramatik, Essays
Seiten:
322
Herkunft:
GROSSBRITANNIEN (GB)
Informationen:
Paperback
Gewicht:
512 gr
Beschreibung
The international bestselling writer Ann Patchett has been described as 'one of the foremost chroniclers of the burdens of emotional inventory and its central place in American lives' and 'a master of her art' ( Observer ). In her new collection, with her trademark blend of wryness, intelligence and wisdom, she explores family, friendship, marriage, failure, success - and how all these forces have shaped her as a writer.

Ranging from the personal - her portrait in triptych of the three men she called her fathers, to unexpectedly falling into a friendship with Tom Hanks, to how to answer when someone asks why you don't have children - to the sublime - exploring the Harvard Museum of Natural History before its doors open, or the perfection to be found on a single page of Eudora Welty - each essay shows Patchett's strikingly original perspective, and the magical sleight of hand with which she transforms the particular into the universal.

Illuminating, penetrating, funny and generous, These Precious Days is joyful time spent in the company of one of our greatest living authors.
Information
Funny, tender and wise, and exquisitely packaged, These Precious Days will be the perfect gift in the run up to Christmas 2021; ideal for fans of Zadie Smith's Intimations, Maggie O'Farrell's I Am, I Am, I Am , Marilynne Robinson's What Are We Doing Here? and Hilary Mantel's Mantel Pieces
Information zum Autor
Ann Patchett