+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

There's a War Going On But No One Can See It

Taschenbuch von Huib Modderkolk

94462931

nur 18,89 €

Sie sparen 0,61 € (3 %) gegenüber dem alten Preis von 19,50 €
(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information
  • Information zum Autor
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
94462931
Im Sortiment seit:
01.09.2021
Erscheinungsdatum:
02.09.2021
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Modderkolk, Huib
Übersetzung:
Manton, Elizabeth
Verlag:
Bloomsbury UK
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Datenkommunikation
Netze, Mailboxen
Seiten:
270
Gewicht:
444 gr
Beschreibung
'A brilliant page-turner by one of Holland's finest investigative journalists' Rutger Bregman, author of Humankind

'Essential . . . What's revealed are networks of spies and criminals fighting an invisible war that involves us all' Eliot Higgins, bestselling author of We Are Bellingcat

Summer 2017: computer screens go blank in 150 countries. The NHS is so affected that hospitals can only take in patients for A&E. Ambulances are grounded. Computer screens turn on spontaneously and warnings appear. Employees who desperately pull the plugs are too late. Restarting is pointless; the computers are locked. And now the attackers ask each victim for money.

This is hijack software. It is just one example of how vulnerable the digital world has made us.

Based on the cases he investigated over a period of six years, award-winning Dutch journalist Huib Modderkolk takes the reader on a tour of the corridors and back doors of the globalised digital world. He reconstructs British-American espionage operations and reveals how the power relationships between countries enable intelligence services to share and withhold data from each other. Looking at key players including Edward Snowden, Russian hackers Cozy Bear and Evgeniy Bogachev, 'the Pablo Escobar of the digital era', Modderkolk opens our eyes to the dark underbelly of the digital world with the narrative drive of a thriller.
Information
For readers of Peter Pomerantsev's This Is Not Propaganda , Eliot Higgins's We Are Bellingcat , Jaron Lanier, and Shoshanna Zuboff's The Age of Surveillance Capitalism
Information zum Autor
Huib Modderkolk