+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

An Anonymous Girl

Taschenbuch von Greer Hendricks und Sarah Pekkanen

90777348
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 10,39 €

Sie sparen 0,11 € (1 %) gegenüber dem alten Preis von 10,50 €
(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
90777348
Im Sortiment seit:
31.07.2019
Erscheinungsdatum:
22.08.2019
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Hendricks, Greer
Pekkanen, Sarah
Verlag:
Pan Macmillan
Imprint:
Pan Books
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Belletristik
Kriminalromane
Seiten:
456
Herkunft:
GROSSBRITANNIEN (GB)
Empfohlenes Alter:
ab 18 Jahre
Gewicht:
329 gr
Beschreibung
Seeking women aged 18 to 32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave. But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive, and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr. Shields may know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding. As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr. Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly. Praise for The Wife Between Us

'A clever thriller with masterful twists' Karin Slaughter 'Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York . . . it has a humdinger of a twist which I didn't see coming . . . the result is a fast-paced and hugely enjoyable thriller' Sunday Express
Information zum Autor
Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.
Bilder