+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

Caterpillar Summer

Buch von Gillian McDunn

89826089
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 19,69 €

(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
89826089
Im Sortiment seit:
03.04.2019
Erscheinungsdatum:
02.04.2019
Medium:
Buch
Einband:
Gebunden
Autor:
McDunn, Gillian
Verlag:
BLOOMSBURY
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Kinder- und Jugendbücher
Seiten:
304
Empfohlenes Alter:
ab 8 Jahre
bis 12 Jahre
Gewicht:
426 gr
Beschreibung
This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life

" A beautiful story of family, forgiveness, life on an island, and growing up."--Kate Messner, author of Breakout and The Seventh Wish

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond--Cat is one of the few people who can keep Chicken happy. When he has a "meltdown" she's the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She's the one who knows what Chicken needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat has been the glue holding her family together.

But even the strongest glue sometimes struggles to hold. When a summer trip doesn't go according to plan, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they never knew. For the first time in years, Cat has the opportunity to be a kid again, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken or strained relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another's shoes.

An Indies Introduce Pick
A Parents Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
An am*z** Best Book of the Year
Information zum Autor
Gillian McDunn
Bilder