+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

The Immortalists

Taschenbuch von Chloe Benjamin

89114251
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 15,49 €

Sie sparen 0,51 € (3 %) gegenüber dem alten Preis von 16,00 €
(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
89114251
Im Sortiment seit:
08.02.2019
Erscheinungsdatum:
01/2020
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Benjamin, Chloe
Verlag:
Penguin LCC US
Imprint:
G.P. Putnam's Sons
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Belletristik
Romane, Erzählungen
Seiten:
352
Gewicht:
361 gr
Beschreibung
A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:
The Washington Post , NPR, Entertainment Weekly , Real Simple , Marie Claire , New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."-- The New York Times Book Review

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."-- People Magazine (Book of the Week)

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children--four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness--sneak out to hear their fortunes.

The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel struggles to maintain security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

Both a dazzling family love story and a sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.
Information zum Autor
Chloe Benjamin is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Immortalists . Her first novel, The Anatomy of Dreams , received the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize. She is a graduate of Vassar College and the MFA in fiction at the University of Wisconsin. She lives with her husband in Madison, Wisconsin.
Bilder