+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

Girl in Pieces

Taschenbuch von Kathleen Glasgow

87529254
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 13,49 €

(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
87529254
Im Sortiment seit:
13.06.2018
Erscheinungsdatum:
10.04.2018
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Glasgow, Kathleen
Verlag:
Random House LCC US
Imprint:
Ember
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Kinder-
Jugendromane u. -erzählungen
Seiten:
448
Empfohlenes Alter:
ab 14 Jahre
Gewicht:
348 gr
Beschreibung
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."-Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she's already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It's a story you won't be able to look away from.

"Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."-Refinery29.com

"A dark yet powerful read."-Paste Magazine

"One of the most affecting novels we have read."-Goop.com

"Breathtaking and beautifully written."-Bustle

"Intimate and gritty."-The Irish Times

And don't miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, which Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful."
Information zum Autor
Kathleen Glasgow is the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark. She lives and writes in Tucson, Arizona. To learn more about Kathleen and her writing, visit her website, kathleenglasgowbooks.com, or follow @kathglasgow on Twitter and @misskathleenglasgow on Instagram.
Bilder