+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

M Train

Taschenbuch von Patti Smith

78768431
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 12,89 €

(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information
  • Information zum Autor
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
78768431
Im Sortiment seit:
19.08.2016
Erscheinungsdatum:
25.08.2016
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Smith, Patti
Verlag:
Bloomsbury UK
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Musik
Biographien, Monographien
Seiten:
288
Herkunft:
GROSSBRITANNIEN (GB)
Gewicht:
340 gr
Beschreibung
'So honest and pure as to count as a true rapture' JOAN DIDION
'A poetic masterpiece' JOHNNY DEPP
'Our St John of the Cross, a mystic full of compassion' EDMUND WHITE

'A roadmap to my life', from the National Book Award-winning author of Just Kids : an unforgettable odyssey of a legendary artist, told through the prism of cafés and haunts she has worked in around the world
REVISED EDITION WITH FIVE THOUSAND WORDS BONUS MATERIAL AND NEW PHOTOGRAPHS

M Train begins in the tiny Greenwich Village café where Smith goes every morning for black coffee, ruminates on the world as it is and the world as it was, and writes in her notebook. Through prose that shifts fluidly between dreams and reality, past and present, and across a landscape of creative aspirations and inspirations, we travel to Frida Kahlo's Casa Azul in Mexico; to a meeting of an Arctic explorer's society in Berlin; to a ramshackle seaside bungalow in New York's Far Rockaway that Smith acquires just before Hurricane Sandy hits; and to the graves of Genet, Plath, Rimbaud and Mishima.

Woven throughout are reflections on the writer's craft and on artistic creation. Here, too, are singular memories of Smith's life in Michigan and the irremediable loss of her husband, Fred Sonic Smith. Braiding despair with hope and consolation, illustrated with her signature Polaroids, M Train is a meditation on travel, detective shows, literature and coffee. It is a powerful, deeply moving book by one of the most remarkable artists at work today.
Information
Will appeal to fans of Just Kids and Bob Dylan's Chronicles , as well as fans of the works of Roberto Bolano and Haruki Murakami - and the Jim Jarmusch film Coffee & Cigarettes
Information zum Autor
Patti Smith
Bilder