+49 (0) 541 / 40666 200

Sie erreichen uns Montag bis
Freitag von 8 bis 16 Uhr

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email oder benutzten eine andere Kontaktmöglichkeit
 Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland
Einkaufskorb
Keine Artikel
in Ihrem
Einkaufskorb

Nudge

Improving Decisions about Health, Wealth, and Happiness - 400 - 111771

Taschenbuch von Richard H. Thaler und Cass R. Sunstein

70348764
Zum Vergrößern anklicken

nur 12,19 €

Sie sparen 0,81 € (6 %) gegenüber dem alten Preis von 13,00 €
(portofrei!, inkl. MwSt.)

Widerruf zu diesem Artikel
  • Details
  • Beschreibung
  • Information zum Autor
  • Inhaltsverzeichnis
  • Bilder
Details
Artikel-Nr.:
70348764
Im Sortiment seit:
12.05.2011
Erscheinungsdatum:
02/2009
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Einband:
Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor:
Thaler, Richard H.
Sunstein, Cass R.
Verlag:
Penguin LCC US
Sprache:
Englisch
Rubrik:
Wirtschaft
Wirtschaftsratgeber
Seiten:
320
Gewicht:
296 gr
Beschreibung
From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions-for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow

* More than 1.5 million copies sold
* New York Times bestseller
* Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices-about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
Information zum Autor
Richard H. Thaler was awarded the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics. He is the Charles R. Walgreen Distinguished Service Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business, where he is the director of the Center for Decision Research. He is also the co-director (with Robert Shiller) of the Behavioral Economics Project at the National Bureau of Economic Research and in 2015 was the president of the American Economic Association. He has been published in several prominent journals and is the author of a number of books, including Misbehaving: The Making of Behavioral Economics.

Cass R. Sunstein is the Robert Walmsley University Professor at Harvard Law School, where he is the founder and director of the Program on Behavioral Economics and Public Policy. He is by far the most cited law professor in the United States. From 2009 to 2012 he served in the Obama administration as Administrator of the White House Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs. He has testified before congressional committees, appeared on national television and radio shows, been involved in constitution-making and law reform activities in a number of nations, and written many articles and books, including Simpler: The Future of Government, Wiser: Getting Beyond Groupthink to Make Groups Smarter, The World According to Star Wars, and Impeachment: A Citizen's Guide. He is the recipient of the 2018 Holberg Prize, awarded annually to a scholar who has made outstanding contributions to research in the arts, humanities, the social sciences, law, or theology.
Inhaltsverzeichnis
NudgeAcknowledgments
Introduction
Part I: Humans and Econs
1. Biases and Blunders
2. Resisting Temptation
3. Following the Herd
4. When Do We Need a Nudge?
5. Choice Architecture
Part II: Money
6. Save More Tomorrow
7. Naive Investing
8. Credit Markets
9. Privatizing Social Security: Smorgasbord Style
Part III: Health
10. Prescription Drugs: Part D for Daunting
11. How to Increase Organ Donations
12. Saving the Planet
Part IV: Freedom
13. Improving School Choices
14. Should Patients Be Forced to Buy Lottery Tickets?
15. Privatizing Marriage
Part V: Extensions and Objections
16. A Dozen Nudges
17. Objections
18. The Real Third Way
19. Bonus Chapter: Twenty More Nudges
Postscript: November 2008
Notes
Bibliography
Index
Bilder